HOSPITALS, FUNERAL HOMES AND GRAVEYARDS

HOSPITALS, FUNERAL HOMES AND GRAVEYARDS…. Its been that kind of week for us this week. Three families with deaths to loved ones, hospital visits, E.R trips and Dr’s. Coroners, Nurses, Funeral Directors; people who were hurting and people who were doing all they could to help. People who had gone their last mile and people who were going the extra mile.

A real busy week and a real emotional week, I don’t think I realized how emotional until I started writing this and a wave of emotion just swept over me…. tears…. not for me but for those people who are hurting and for those people who are trying to help and feeling frustrated and useless.

As a Pastor I was reminded this week of the humanity of people, the weakness, the vulnerability, the sense of utter helplessness as you watch you loved one die, and you ask “why” or at least “why now”?

But as a Preacher I was reminded this week of the Good News of the Gospel of Jesus. This is not the end, death is not final, this is not “goodbye” this is just “see you later”. See the TRUTH about death is “you” don’t really die. Your body does but you just move out and are immediately with the Lord or in the flames of hell.

John 11:25 Jesus said unto her, I am the resurrection, and the life: he that believeth in me, though he were dead, yet shall he live:
 26 And whosoever liveth and believeth in me shall never die. Believest thou this?

I don’t know about you but that TRUTH helps when you’re in the hospital or the funeral home or at the graveyard.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

